Meet the Team

Deep Space Industries Advisors

Dr. David Alexander Professor of Physics and Astronomy, Director – Rice Space Institute

Gavin Beer Metallurgical Consultant, Principal, Met-Chem Consulting Pty Ltd./Australia

Howard Bloom Author, Founder – Space Development Steering Committee

Rick Citron Co-Founder, SpaceHab, Partner, Citron and Deutsch Law Firm

Jose-Luis Galache Astronomer, IAU Minor Planet Center

Chris George Mineral Processing and Chemical Engineering Consultant/Australia

Alan Hale Astronomer and Co-discoverer of comet Hale-Bopp

Dr. David Hyland Director, Space Science and Space Engineering Research/Texas A&M University

Dr. Stephen Mackwell Director, Lunar Planetary Institute – USRA

Geoff Notkin Writer/Host of “Meteorite Men” on the Science Channel

Marc Rayman Chief engineer and mission director for NASA’s only mission to the asteroid belt

Dr. Ivan Rosenberg CEO Frontier Associates/Exec. Dir. Aerospace and Defense Forum

Marco Tantardini Space engineer, Collaborator – Keck Institute for Space Studies

Madhu Thangavelu Professor, University of Southern California/Viterbi School of Engineering

Charles Walker First commercial astronaut/space shuttle payload specialist

Dr. Feng Hsu Former Lead Engineer, NASA Goddard Space Flight Center

Share this page:

Pin It on Pinterest